My first contact with SunPy

cat_community_bonding

I first contacted SunPy through their IRC channel because I found one of their ideas interesting. Being a newbie to the world of Open Source, I was at first intimidated by the “Intermediate” difficulty tag of the project. So, I started by going through the issues page and went through all the Database issues. I managed to set up the development environment quickly and got started on solving some of the listed issues. Now that I’ve spent time getting acquainted with the database module, it’s become easy for me to quickly solve issues and I’m looking forward to working on this project.

Leave a Reply

